Middle Search Plus

Middle Search Plus offers ongoing full text for the most popular magazines for middle schools, including:

• Discover*
• Newsweek
• Ranger Rick*
• Science News*
• Sports Illustrated*
• Sports Illustrated Kids
• TIME*
• TIME for Kids*

*Active full text is unique to EBSCO.

Reference Books 

Additional content in Middle Search Plus includes The Encyclopedia of Animals and reference e-books from top educational publishers. 

The Middle Search Reference eBook Collection is offered as a companion to Middle Search databases, containing reference books from top educational publishers and presses. This encompasses a broad range of general reference subject coverage for middle school students, with topics including social studies, math, history, language arts, technology, geography, culture and science.

Lexile Reading Measures

All full-text articles are assigned reading level indicators (Lexiles) that provide educators with an estimate of the result’s reading difficulty and the approximate grade-level reading ability required for comprehension.

Lexiles help teachers meet the needs of students with varying reading abilities and interests and allow students to read along at their own pace.

Introduction to EBSCOhost

Basic Searching on EBSCOhost 

Advanced Searching on EBSCOhost  

Citing Articles

EBSCOhost Result List

Reading an Article in EBSCOhost

Browsing Subject Terms in EBSCOhost Databases

Creating a Search Alert

Creating a Journal Alert

My EBSCOhost Folder

Using EBSCOhost Search History

EBSCO Mobile App

Title List:
Periodicals: Excel | HTML
eBooks: Excel | HTML
Subject: Excel | HTML
Other: Excel | HTML