African-American Heritage Databases

Black Freedom Struggle in the United States - Black Freedom Struggle in the United States, featuring select primary source documents related to critical people and events in African American history.

Civil Rights Digital Library - The Civil Rights Digital Library Initiative represents one of the most ambitious and comprehensive efforts to date to deliver educational content on the Civil Rights Movement via the Web.

Race and Power - Race and Power Collection is a quarterly updated assortment of book chapters and journal articles that explores the intertwining concepts of race and power, on a global scale, from an interdisciplinary perspective.

The Black Experience In Children's Books: Selections From Augusta Baker's Bibliographies - The Augusta Baker Collection reflects the interests and concerns of one deeply involved in children's literature and librarianship. The collection also contains important works by authors like Virginia Hamilton and Tom Feelings, emphasizing the African-American experience in twentieth-century children's literature, and numerous anthologies of folktales and stories from many cultures, used by Augusta Baker during her career as a storyteller.

Tulsa - Race Massacre of 1921 and the Greenwood Community

Tulsa World Race Riot Timeline

Oklahoma Department of Libraries: Tulsa Race Riot

Tulsa Race Massacre Research Materials at Oklahoma State University

Tulsa-Greenwood Race Riot Claims Accountability Act of 2007

University of Tulsa: Tulsa Race Riot of 1921

Solomon Sir Jones film collection at Yale University

The Black Dispatch, an Oklahoma City Newspaper that covered the Tulsa Race Riot, is available online from the Oklahoma Historical Society.

The 1910, 1920, 1921, and 1922 Tulsa City Directories have been digitized.

National Park Service: 1921 Tulsa Race Riot Reconnaissance Survey

FROM OUR DATABASES

Newsbank Resources

Gale e-Reference Books Resources

EBSCO Magazine and Journal Resources