Indigenous Life in America - The experience and impact of Indigenous Americans as recorded by the news media, 1690 to today.
American Indian and Alaskan Native Documents in the Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1899. - Searchable database which provides access to in-depth full text government documents of political, military, and governmental activities related to American Indians and Alaskan Natives.
Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America - Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life.
Biskinik Newspaper Archive - Archive of the Choctaw Nation newspaper going back to 2001. Articles can be searched or entire issues can be viewed in the .pdf format.
FBI Vault : Osage Tribal Murders - The file on this investigation and prosecution effort reflects much about white-Indian relations in the 1920s, the impact of oil wealth on the Osage, and the perseverance of young FBI Director Edgar Hoover in the face of a difficult and locally unpopular case.
Indian Affairs: Laws and Treaties - Compiled and edited by Charles J. Kappler, this historically significant, seven volume compilation contains U.S. treaties, laws and executive orders pertaining to Native American Indian tribes. The volumes cover U.S.
Indian-Pioneer Papers Collection - The Indian-Pioneer Papers oral history collection spans from 1861 to 1936.
Mvskove News Archive - Archive of the Creek/Muskogee Nation newspaper going back to 1978.
Native American Newspapers - A listing of all Native American newspapers held by the Oklahoma Hisorical Society from the 19th Century to the Present. Many are available for viewing online.
The Curtis (Edward S.) Collection of the North American Indian - The Curtis collection consists of more than 2,400 silver-gelatin, first generation photographic prints--some of which are sepia-toned--made from Curtis's original glass negatives.